President's Excellence Fund Initiative Steering Committee

Jaime Alvarado-Bremer
Texas A&M University at Galveston
Department of Marine Biology
alvaradj@tamug.edu 

Susan Fortney
School of Law
sfortney@law.tamu.edu

Cynthia Hipwell
College of Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Cynthia.hipwell@tamu.edu

Hye-Chung Kum
School of Public Health
Department of Health Policy & Management
kum@tamhsc.edu

Laura Mandell
College of Liberal Arts
Department of English
mandell@tamu.edu

Franco Marcantonio
College of Geosciences
Department of Geology & Geophysics
marcantonio@tamu.edu

Christine Merlin
College of Science
Department of Biology
cmerlin@bio.tamu.edu

Francis Quek
College of Architecture
Department of Visualization
quek@arch.tamu.edu

Ivan Rusyn
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Department of Veterinary Integrative Biosciences
irusyn@cvm.tamu.edu

Zofia Rybowski
College of Architecture
Department of Construction Science
zrybowski@tamu.edu

Venkatesh Shankar
Mays Business School
Department of Marketing
vshankar@mays.tamu.edu

David Threadgill
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
College of Medicine
Distinguished Professor; Director of the TAMU Institute of Genome Sciences and Society
dwthreadgill@tamu.edu

Arnold Vedlitz
Busch School of Government & Public Service
Department of Public Service and Administration
avedlitz@tamu.edu

Joe Zhou
College of Science
Department of Chemistry
zhou@mail.chem.tamu.edu